Planning & Zoning Commission

Regular sessions of the Eagar Planning and Zoning Commission will be held the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the town council chambers. Zoning requests, subdivision plats and conditional use permits are discussed. The Planning Commission meets to review the technical merit of proposals, then forms a recommendation to be made to the Council. The public is invited to participate in the Planning and Zoning Meetings. Planning and Zoning Commission meeting notices and agendas will be posted no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting at:
Town of Eagar - 22 West 2nd Street
Eagar Post Office - 113 West Central Avenue
Round Valley Library - 179 South Main Street
Click here for agendas and minutes.


Zoning district definitions may be found in the Town of Eagar Municipal Code in Title 18. Click here for a copy of the Town of Eagar zoning districts map.

Zoning Amendment to allow Tiny Houses, Click Here

Open meeting laws can be viewed here.

If you have any questions, please call Planning and Zoning at (928) 333-4128 ext. 222 or e-mail at

Individuals wishing to attend this meeting who have special needs due to disability, please contact the planning department at (928) 333-4128 ext. 222 twenty-four hours prior to the meeting and accommodations will be provided. 

Commission Memebers

Shawna Murphy
Deanna Davis
Dan Muth
Joe Sitarzewski
Ron Shepherd
Brenda Ciminski
Dave Kalinowski