## TOWN OF EAGAR PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING LEGAL ACTIONS

22 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St. Eagar, AZ. May 11<sup>th</sup>, 2021 - 6 p.m.

## ITEM 6 – LOYALTY OATH FOR NEW MEMBER BRENDA CIMINSKI AND RETURNING COMMISSION MEMBER RON SHEPHERD.

New commission member Brenda Ciminski read loyalty oath followed by commissioner Ron Shepherd. Signatures were obtained.

#### ITEM 7 – ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR

Commissioner Deanna Davis made a motion to elect Brenda Ciminski as the new vice chair with commissioner Ron Shepherd second; all were in favor, motion carried unanimously 5-0.

Vote: Ayes: Dave Kalinowski

Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd Dan Muth

Nays: None

### ITEM 8 – CONSIDERATION OF THE JANUARY 12<sup>TH</sup>, 2021 MINUTES

Commissioner Brenda Ciminski made a motion to accept the January 12<sup>th</sup>, 2021 minutes with commissioner Deanna Davis seconded; Commissioner Dan Muth abstained from vote as he was not present for January meeting, all other commission members were in favor, motion carried unanimously 5-0.

Vote: Ayes: Brenda Ciminski

Dave Kalinowski Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd

Nays: None

#### ITEM 9 – PUBLIC HEARING ON CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT CU2021-3

Conditional Use Permit CU2021-3; A Conditional Use Permit application for the property known as 795 N. Main St. also known as parcel #104-09-001 to allow for the storage and selling of

### TOWN OF EAGAR PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING LEGAL ACTIONS

22 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St. Eagar, AZ. May 11<sup>th</sup>, 2021 - 6 p.m.

firewood. The applicant was not present for the meeting. Commissioner Ron Shepherd made a motion to grant the conditional use permit with the conditions that a 6' solid fence be put in place 25' behind the easement of said property and that the property owner needed to clean up all debris on the property before the operation could commence and commissioner Dave Kalinowski seconded, Commissioners Muth and Ciminski abstained from vote due to conflicts, all other commissioners were in favor, motion carried unanimously 4-0.

Vote: Ayes: Dave Kalinowski

Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd

Nays: None

#### ITEM 11 - PUBLIC HEARING ON CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT CU2021-4

Conditional Use Permit CU2021-4; A Conditional Use Permit application for the property known as 489 E. 7<sup>th</sup> St. also known as parcel #104-23-006M to allow for landowners to live in two recreational vehicles until home can be completed. Due to a conflict, commissioner Muth abstained from vote on this matter. Commissioner Ron Shepherd motioned to accept conditional use permit with a renewal process needing to take place if the home is not completed within building permit timeframe with commissioner Dave Kalinowski seconded; all were in favor, motion carried unanimously 5-0.

Vote: Ayes: Brenda Ciminski

Dave Kalinowski Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd

Nays: None

#### ITEM 13 – PUBLIC HEARING ON CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT CU2021-5

Conditional Use Permit CU2021-5; A Conditional Use Permit application for the property known as 788 W. School Bus Rd. also known as parcel #104-20-023G to allow for a towing and impound company to operate on the property. Commissioner Brenda Ciminski moved to deny the conditional use permit as the use is not allowed in an AR-43 zone thus not allowing the

# TOWN OF EAGAR PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING LEGAL ACTIONS

22 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St. Eagar, AZ. May 11<sup>th</sup>, 2021 - 6 p.m.

commission to approve and commissioner Ron Shepherd seconded; all were in favor, motion carried unanimously 6-0

Vote: Ayes: Brenda Ciminski

Dave Kalinowski Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd Dan Muth

Nays: None

#### **ITEM 8 – REPORTS**

Britney Reynolds stated that commissioner Dave Kalinowski will be resigning from his position on the commission and the Town wishes him the best in his future endeavors.

#### **ITEM 9 – ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Shawna Murphy adjourned the meeting [6:59 p.m.]. All were in favor, motion carried unanimously. 6-0

Vote: Ayes: Brenda Ciminski

Dave Kalinowski Shawna Murphy Deanna Davis Ron Shepherd Dan Muth