## TOWN OF EAGAR PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING LEGAL ACTIONS 22 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St. Eagar, AZ. September 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 - 6 p.m.

### ITEM 6 – CONSIDERATION OF THE SEPTEMBER 14<sup>TH</sup>, 2021 MINUTES

Commissioner Deanna Davis made a motion to approve the September 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 minutes and Commissioner Jimi Hammond seconded; all were in favor, motion carried unanimously 6-0.

Vote:	Ayes:	Deanna Davis Shawna Murphy Ron Shepherd Jimi Hammond Joe Sitarzewski Brenda Ciminski
	Nays:	None
	Abstain:	Dan Muth

## **ITEM 7 – DISCUSSION AND CONSIDERATION OF CU2020-5**

Conditional Use Permit CU2020-5; A Conditional Use Permit application for the property at 822 S. Juniper St. for living in two RVs until home could be completed. Commission all agreed that time had passed, and not enough progress had been made on this permit. Commission agreed that this permit is expired, and no extension will be given. Per code, landowner will be given 30 days to vacate the property and will not be allowed to resubmit for a conditional use permit for this same use for one year from date. All commission members were unanimous on decision 7-0.

Vote: Ayes: Joe Sitarzewski

	Shawna Murphy
	Jimi Hammond
	Ron Shepherd
	Deanna Davis
	Dan Muth
	Brenda Ciminski

Nays: None

#### ITEM 8 – PUBLIC HEARING ON CONDITIONAL USE PERMIT CU2021-12

Conditional use permit CU2021-12 is for allowing RV spaces/park at 510 N. Main St. to continue being used. Dan Muth recused himself from this item. Chair suggested applicant research town code section 18.60 as this gives all recommendations for RV parks. Commissioner Ron Shepherd moved to deny conditional use permit CU2021-12 for allowing of RV spaces/park at 510 N. Main St. as he believes

# TOWN OF EAGAR PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION PUBLIC MEETING LEGAL ACTIONS 22 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> St. Eagar, AZ. September 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 - 6 p.m.

this is not the best use of the Main Street location and based on previous denials of RV parks along Main Street.

Vote:	Ayes:	Deanna Davis Shawna Murphy Ron Shepherd Jimi Hammond Joe Sitarzewski Brenda Ciminski
	Nays:	None
	Abstain:	Dan Muth

#### **ITEM 10 – ADJOURNMENT**

Chair Shawna Murphy adjourned the meeting [7:05 p.m.]. All were in favor, motion carried unanimously. 7-0

Vote:	Ayes:	Jimi Hammond
		Shawna Murphy
		Joe Sitarzewski
		Ron Shepherd
		Deanna Davis
		Dan Muth
		Brenda Ciminski

None

Nays: